ElliptiGo

7 Sep

What do you get when you put together an elliptical and a bike? Besides amazingness you get the ElliptiGo.


(Photo from Elliptigo)

So I’ll admit that I haven’t exactly tried this product yet, but I really want to! The elliptical is the only exercise equipment that I actually like, and I use the bike pretty regularly so this it would make sense on paper that this product would be great for me. Plus, since I suffer from a short attention span this product would be perfect for moving ( it is not stationary) instead of staying rooted in one spot.

Downside this guy costs about $2,199. Since it is relatively new it is safe to assume that if it does last for a few years it will probably be marked down tremendously.

Fitness magazine had a article about the product that alerted me to it’s existence, otherwise I’m afraid I would have been clueless! I don’t see this becoming a popular product here in Europe, since trends take about a decade to reach and I’m positive if I was home in rural Indiana I wouldn’t see anyone riding around on one!

Have you found any new fitness equipment or products lately?

5 Responses to “ElliptiGo”

  1. Blubeari September 7, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Ok.. so I saw that thing, and at first I thought it was cool. But then I thought… where in the heck am I going to ride that?! lol

    • internationalloser September 12, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

      lol, I think it is a bit impractical for riding in most places! I think it would be perfect if you lived in an area that was safe for riding it, an area where biking is made for, maybe? I’d be afraid of the looks I’d receive honestly!

  2. Eating Abroad September 12, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    I just saw these for the first time last weekend. Someone had two sitting in their driveway. I had no idea it was the “new thing.”

    • Meagan@TIL September 14, 2010 at 6:26 am #

      I haven’t actually seen any out in the real world yet! I’m not sure what my reaction will be. On paper it looks fine, but it might be another story seeing someone riding it around town!

  3. Shawn September 29, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    I bought mine almost 3 weeks ago and I absolutely love it. The elliptical machine being one of the most popular machines in the gym is now outdoors! It is very easy to ride and gives you a very intense workout. However, if you want to ride it at a lower intensity that is also possible. Most of the looks I get are interested looks, meaning people think it is pretty cool. The rare snickers or sneers I simply dismiss as people who wouldn’t know what to do with a treadmill if they stepped onto one. It’s new, looks different, but is an incredibly fun and effective workout. I love to bike but I have to admit the “seat” discomfort shortens my rides. I’d prefer to be in a more upright position anyway, and you cannot get any more upright than on the ElliptiGo. It’s great for the same reasons the indoor version is great….great for bum knees and other overuse injuries. It’s an excellent cross training tool. I like it so much that I became an affiliate….maybe that paints me as somewhat biased, but honestly, I was so excited about this new innovation that I went out and purchased one and decided to twitter about it and become an affiliate. I don’t make much at all from referrals ($100)…in fact I’d be willing to donate 1/2 to all of my referral commission to a reputable charity. I simply want to see more of these out there on the streets. As the old saying goes “Don’t knock it until you try it.” I am in Syracuse, NY if anyone nearby would like to test mine out. My Twitter I.D. is MyElliptiGo and my referral info/code is in my profile. I’d really love to see more of these out there and I think in time we will.

Leave a Reply

