Blogging Award

13 Sep

I received a blogging award from Shrinking Blubeari !!! Thank you so much for the award!

The rules include:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
2. Share seven things about yourself.
3. Nominate fifteen newly discovered blogs.
4. Let your nominees know about the award

Seven things:

1. I like to read. I am a self proclaimed geek. I will read anything, but love criminology books. I have been known to read textbooks that weren’t assigned in my class!

2. I once screwed up making muffins from a package. You see it said “add milk” it didn’t say anything about how much in the directions, and well the picture of 1/2 cup wasn’t in the directions!

3. Italian is my favorite language. It was the easiest language that I have picked up, and it doesn’t get old listening to it!

4. I’m such a mama’s girl. I try to talk to my mom daily (international calling and all!)

5. I have a Napoleon Mastiff (Athena) and a black mixed cat (Callen).

6. I have had several cars ranging from a Cougar (haha makes me think of an old lady dating a young guy!) ,to a BMW X5 (my work car), a van(!)and currently a Celica (although I feel like I’m in a mid-life crisis since it’s a red sports car!)  but I’ve  always wanted a Jetta.

7. I love watching sports. I may have a very extensive Duke t-shirt collections! Duke is my favorite team hands-down in basketball and since basketball is my passion my favorite sports team! AC Milan for soccer (because I found my love of soccer living in Italy) , Football Colts and Notre Dame (what I’m an Indiana girl!)

15 Blogs

Healthy Tipping Point

Simply Shaka

The Weigh I am

Carrots ‘N’ Cake

Skinny Runner

The Fitnessista

Oh She Glows

The Adventures of Miss Priss….

Sparkling Mimi’s Journey

Prior Fat Girl

Fitting Back In

LIVE, SMILE, RUN

Healthy, Hott, Housewife

Cupcakes to Carrot Sticks

Loser For Life

6 Responses to “Blogging Award”

  1. Syl September 13, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    thank you for thinking of me, it was great to learn about you.

  2. fittingbackin September 13, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    Good morning! Thanks so much for the award! 🙂 Wow – I would love to know how to speak Italian -and to have some of those cars – sweet! Have a great day and thanks again!

    • Meagan@TIL September 14, 2010 at 6:24 am #

      Well I didn’t fluff my blog award, I only gave it to the blogs I really like, and I really like your blog. It goes beyond healthy and you talk about a wide range of things which I like. I’m a lurker I’ll have to start commenting more!

      I wish my Italian was better! I’m so embarrassed to speak it when I am there so my skills are rusty, but the language is beautiful. They also will tell you their language is the best! They aren’t humble in the slightest when they talk about their country!

      Thanks for taking the time to come over and read my blog and comment!

  3. Amelia September 14, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    So cool to get the award from you! Thank you so much. I too once messed up muffins, i forgot about them and those suckers were rock hard :/

    • Meagan@TIL September 14, 2010 at 6:18 am #

      I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who messes up muffins! Mine were ridiculous, they were really liquid and of course to this day I still hear about it and it had to have happened 7 years ago!

  4. Marisa @ Loser for Life September 17, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    Meagan, sorry it took me so long to get here! I wanted to THANK YOU SO MUCH for the blogging award! I really appreciate it!

    Btw, your stuffed chicken….drool city 😀

Leave a Reply

