Stuffed Chicken

13 Sep

So I found a recipe recently for Stuffed Chicken in Fitness Magazine, I modified it a bit and created a masterpiece (okay okay I need to be more humble I get it!). Best part is it is simple to make and doesn’t call for a lot of ingredients.

Ingredients: For one serving. Double ingredients to make two.

4 ounce chicken breast (125 g)

1 ounce goat cheese

1 teaspoon pesto

2 teaspoons olive oil

Directions:

Butterfly the chicken breast.

Add in goat cheese and pesto.

Pour olive oil into pan, on medium heat. Add chicken and saute for four minutes on each side.

Place chicken onto baking sheet and cook for 10 minutes at 375 degree oven.

I ended up bringing it to work with me and eating it with two cups of salad. (It heats up well! )

2 Responses to “Stuffed Chicken”

  1. simplyshaka September 14, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    I love anything with pesto and goat cheese—yay for easy, tasty meals!

    I just saw the award thing in your last post and thanks 🙂 I love stuff like that

    PS-Yay for being on wordpess now, we like that!

    • Meagan@TIL September 14, 2010 at 6:20 am #

      I hadn’t actually had pesto before this recipe! But now that I have I’m sure I’ll live off of it.

      I actually was going to send you a note that I gave you an award, but got distracted! Unfortunately that happens frequently.

Leave a Reply

