Success!

15 Sep

So first day back on plan was a success! I originally budgeted for 1850 calories, however I ended the day at 1713. That’s one giant step in the right direction! Plus I was pleased with my food choices!

I also picked up my free gym membership today thanks to my lovely boss. I didn’t tell her I was thinking of going back to the gym….so any doubt I had about going was pretty much gone with this sign!

Onto the food!

Breakfast = 286 calories

Scrambled eggs with mushrooms, bread

Lunch =356 calories

turkey,goat cheese and pest wrap, green beans, orange, sugar free jello

Dinner= 265 calories

Stuffed Chicken, green beans, lettuce topped with Gouda

Stuffed Chicken Recipe

Snack

basil, tomato, mozzarella

homemade salsa

Not pictured- Nutella/toast (because I wouldn’t do that to you!)

One Response to “Success!”

  1. Mimi September 16, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    It sounds like you’re right on track. I love your snack of Basil, Mozzarella and tomato. It’s one of my favorites. I checked out your stuffed chicken recipe. I’ve never had goat cheese but I’m always willing to give it a try. Can’t say as much for hubby though. lol…:-D

    Blessings,
    Mimi

Leave a Reply

