Spaghetti Squash

5 Oct

So I made spaghetti squash today…..and it wasn’t half bad! I wish I had known about this when I lived in Italy and had pasta daily for 7 months straight! It definitely would have helped with my carb intake! I don’t dare tell Nonna Rita I substituted squash for pasta, I might get disowned!

the butternut squash.

Agi is a future blogger!

the layout. ignore my hideous 70’s Hungarian furniture!

my dinner dates! ❤

My plate. I had 2nds, not pictured!

I got my squash cooking how to from Thinspired here . It was really simple and that is always a plus in my book! I hate things that are overly complicated or time consuming.

2 Responses to “Spaghetti Squash”

  1. Sparkling Mimi October 6, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Spaghetti squash is a favorite of mine. I often eat it with just a little olive oil and garlic. It’s even a veggie that hubby will eat so that makes it a real plus for me. You got my taste-buds craving it. Looks like I’m going to put it on this weeks shopping list. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Butternut Squash Lasagna « The International Loser - October 12, 2010

    […] didn’t even know the name of what I was purchasing! It fared well in my soup so I used it for Spaghetti Squash, again it was good…..So recently I made Butternut Squash […]

Leave a Reply

