winning, trips, and hair dye…oh my!

7 Oct

Okay where to start!

I found out I won an ebook today from SkinnyRunner! If I believed in fate I would say this is a sign, but since I don’t it is more of an intervention!

The book I won is Start Walking Get Running Lose Weight . The title says it all right! I think it is perfect. I’ve always wanted to be a runner (secret ambition of mine) so maybe it will be a reality.

Another cool thing is I get to be featured on SkinnyRunner. Wow if that is not a little un-nerving I don’t know what is. I follow that site, and it is weird that I would even be mentioned on it let alone featured on it…..I might be a little star struck at the moment! Yea I should refrain from talking any more before I make a complete and total fool of myself!

In other news. Shelly had to leave today. She went onto Vienna a few hours ago. I’m very sad! It was fun having an English speaker around, especially since it doesn’t happen often.

Before she left she made some chocolate covered pretzels

and dyed my hair brown!

Which led to….

Andris styling my hair….I’m waiting for the Hungarian CPS to get me but I swear it was his idea! My hair/head takes a beating when they style it, but who can say no to him?!

end result:

Ehhh, not to impressed with the color. It is a little too dark, but I believe that will change a few washes in. I like the fact that it draws attention to my eyes, and makes them look brighter. My boss told me that I am to pale to have dark hair, so I’m reeling from that. At the end of the day I need to do what makes me happy, and not worry what someone else said. If I paid attention to half the negative things I’ve heard, I wouldn’t be able to think for myself!

source

Oh and I’m going to Ireland! I bought my tickets today. I’m actually going to be there for both my birthday and Thanksgiving, that should give you an approximate date right!? Shelly’s promised to host a Thanksgiving fit for an American, so I’m excited. The thought is what counts, and to have people that want to celebrate American holidays with me and to make me comfortable in there country is beyond amazing.

What is your opinion on running? Love it, hate it, don’t care?


3 Responses to “winning, trips, and hair dye…oh my!”

  1. Sparkling Mimi October 8, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    Congratulations on winning the ebook. I’ve always wanted to be a runner too.Perhaps you will be my motivation to start…uh…No pressure though….lol.

    I think you look lovely with dark hair.You’re right when you say it brings out your eyes. I really can’t agree with your boss either. I have dark hair and am light skinned. My hair is dark naturally (not bad for an old lady like me) and I don’t think Mother Nature made a mistake with it. It’s a good idea not to take to heart what others think. You are very wise. Follow your own path and be happy with yourself.

    Hosting a traditional American meal to celebrate the holiday is a lovely thing for your friend to do. She sounds like a good friend and I have no doubt you will have a great time.

    Blessings,
    Mimi

  2. Meagan@TIL October 8, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    Yea I am already feeling the pressure! The ebook is available to download of the internet, I’m sure I can find a link for you if you are interested. I’m pretty nervous about starting because I’m going to have to be accountable for completing the program.

    I am loving the hair color more and more, plus I have a wise beyond her years 7 year old telling me it looks great, and at her age she doesn’t know to lie to make me feel better! I appreciate your comment, it was nice to see that so any future doubts are squashed!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Prawn Ultimatum « The International Loser - November 1, 2010

    […] that not to long ago my friend Shelly came for a visit from Ireland! I talked about it here and here. What you may not know about Shelly is that she is an amazing chief and wants to go to culinary […]

Leave a Reply

