M.ovar/ Day 1 of Start Running

11 Oct

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hungary in Fall is gorgeous. The weather is just right, there is sun and it is still warm enough to go without a jacket as long as you have a pullover. The leaves are changing and it is so beautiful.

These photos were taken a short two minute walk from my house, on the Lajta River. I’ve had a lot of people recently ask me about the sludge incident here in Hungary, and wanted to let any of my readers know if they were interested that no it did not effect me. I heard that it was really bad in a town close to me, but here in Mosonmagyarovar we were lucky.

Onto the Start Running program.

I did start that today! It would have been really easy to talk myself into staying in bed and passing on the gym this morning but I didn’t want to fall into any bad trends!

Start Weight: 240.0 lbs.

Gym-416 cals 30 minutes/elliptical.       Nutrition- 1919 with +57 remaining

I signed up with MyFitnessPal to keep a good food log and exercise tracker. I really liked it and was surprised that they list Tesco brands of products because that is essentially all I use here.

2 Responses to “M.ovar/ Day 1 of Start Running”

  1. Sparkling Mimi October 12, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    Great pics…by the way I really like your hair. It’s a great color on you. 🙂 Keeping track of your food and exercise it such a good idea. I wish I was as disciplined as you are with it. I think you’re off to a good start.

    Mimi

    • Meagan@TIL October 12, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

      I’m not very disciplined I must say! I knew that I had to start being accountable or I could very well undue all of my previous efforts. It’s hard to find time to exercise and track food because I can think of 100 more things that would need my attention, but I just have to make it a priority. If I want to be healthy then I have to make time.

      I highly recommend you using myfitnesspal.com The system is very easy to use and they have quick tools to just add calories if you are in a hurry and it keeps the foods you use so the process of tracking can be done fairly quickly. I think I spent max 10 minutes today filling it out.

      Oh and thanks for the comment on my hair! I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

