Ouch!

15 Oct

Strength training is kicking my butt!

Let me say that lunges will one day be the death of me! I’m so sore today that I literally considered crawling up and down the stairs. At one point Andris probably considered pushing me down them because I was going to slow!

source

 

In other news, some of you may remember my post here where I was unsure if I should stay in Hungary, or Europe in general or if I should go back to America. After much debate, I gave my notice yesterday. It really was a spur of the moment thing, because I actually thought February would be the earliest I left and was considering staying until September 2011.

My decision was based on a number of factors but the biggest was my happiness. I wasn’t as happy with my job as I use to be and the way I was being treated was actually hurting my self-esteem. I’m a big believer in doing things that make you happy, so I needed to follow my own advise and make me happy. The decision wasn’t an easy one to make, and even now I wonder if I’m making the right decision! I’m scared that I will regret this in a few years time, but I’m excited about the possibilities in the future.

I have about two months left here, so I’m not leaving immediately. I still have a lot of adventures to go on! I’ve got Ireland for my birthday and a Halloween party at the end of the month, and I’m going to try to squeeze a trip to Italy in.

source

I won’t lie and tell you that this whole process hasn’t been stressful. It really has. I even considered a binge last night, I was 100 calories over and eating ice cream when I realized what I was doing and why. I immediately walked out of the kitchen and didn’t go back for the rest of the night. I can’t tell you how many times in the past I would have let stress result in a binge. Luckily my sense kicked in and I was able to talk myself down from the proverbial ledge before I undid all my efforts of the week!

One Response to “Ouch!”

  1. Sparkling Mimi October 15, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    Life changing decisions can be very nerve wracking. But you have to follow your heart. Once I had to make a huge decision much like yours and my mother asked me “Are you sure you’re doing the right thing?” my reply was “No…I’m only sure that I can’t continue on as I am”.

    Congratulations on walking away from temptation. I know myself how easy it is to let stress break you down. You didn’t give in…Give yourself a pat on the back. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

