Birthday Wish List

10 Nov

Ever since I was young I have always given my mom a list of things I wanted for my birthday and Christmas. I wanted to ask for things that are practical and that would aid me in my weight loss efforts. Since my birthday is in less then two weeks I figured it was about time that I narrowed down what I wanted!

The List:

9.5 Elliptical

Elliptical

The elliptical is my go to piece of exercise equipment. I love it and it is the one thing I do not get bored on. I want to do a home gym in the near future. Investing in at least one piece of cardio equipment and a set of weights. This way I can be sure that I will work out and not use the gym being far away as an excuse.

 

cf-md

Heart Rate Monitor

I have a heart rate monitor currently, however it is not very good. It doesn’t measure my heart rate half the time and well it is not very useful. I can’t decide which kind of heart rate monitor to buy because there are many types that all offer good quality. I like this Garmin forerunner because it measures additional things for running. Since I want to take up running full time I thought it might be a good long term investment.

 

Eclectrics All-Metal Stand Mixer in Carmine Red

Mixer

I love mixers! They are so handy when cooking. I have a lot of kitchen stuff (if I can find where I’ve packed it) but sadly my kitchen will lack a mixer. I want to start doing more healthy cooking in the future and this will be perfect for the kitchen!

 

9758692_rb

Camera

Okay this one isn’t really for weight loss, but it will help with blogging! My old camera I have had forever, since 2006! I like my current camera to a certain extent. However, it eats batteries like crazy and does not take good pictures at night. Since I like photography I think that this would be something practical to get.

 

il_570xN.137301327     Picture

This one moves away from weight loss and blogging altogether but I absolutely adore it! Not only is it a perfect saying for me, but it also features the Eiffel Tower. I have a lot of pictures framed from my trip to Paris, it was the theme in my library when I had my house, and it would make a great addition.

 

Now the majority of these things on my list are just wishful thinking! I’ll probably get one of the things I want. I’m not really worried, because I know that whatever I get I will be happy with. I don’t expect things from people, okay well from my mom I do! But she could give me whatever she decided and I’m sure I would like it.

I’m sooo excited for my birthday this year because I will be in Ireland for it!!!

One Response to “Birthday Wish List”

  1. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun November 11, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    I have a wish list for Christmas right now and the top contenders are the Insanity and TurboFire DVDs for me to use at home after I have this baby. I would also LOVE a Garmin and a new macro lens for my camera. Totally a fitness blogger’s list. LOL I love your list too.

Leave a Reply

