A’s Birthday!

17 Nov

Today was Andris’s 6th Birthday, I cannot believe that he is 6! When I first came here he was only 4!

S5001099

The Birthday boy with his present from me, a puzzle.

S5001101

He went straight to work assembling it!

S5001109

The finished product!

S5001111

The cake (Tiramisu)

S5001108

I’m not sure why the cake is on the floor!

S5001104 Blowing out the candles!

S5001117  Yummy!

I cannot believe that I have been here for two birthdays of Andris, sadly I leave Hungary the day before Agi’s birthday! Time sure does fly!

 

Today I had a feeling it was going to be a bad day, I usually never feel that way but for some reason today I had that feeling. I received some news I would have rather not have and I have a week and a half of chaos (the good kind) to look forward to starting Friday, so maybe that was the cause. Either way I didn’t let it control me or lead me to a binge, which wouldn’t have been great since I had cake right in front of me today! I kept saying to myself “Don’t freak out, don’t freak out” and focused on Andris and making sure his birthday went nicely that here it is the end of the day and I managed to forget that bad feeling I had and ended up having a great day!

2 Responses to “A’s Birthday!”

  1. Laurie November 17, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Happy Birthday to the Birthday Boy!!! I’m sure you made it a very special day for him. It’s so easy to fall off the wagon when you’re stressing and the fact that you stayed on course only shows your determination to reach your goal. Way to Go!!

  2. Agnes November 29, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    Happy Birthday to Andris !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    The birthday cake was very very very delicious !!!!!!!! ( I mean very very very good )

    I like that you are writing then a photo and writing and then a photo and again writing.

Leave a Reply

