Ireland Day 1!

23 Nov

Sorry about the lack of updates, I fully intended to blog yesterday while I sat in the airport for seven hours. Unfortunately yesterday morning I work up to find I had a virus on my computer! So I spent the life of my battery running a program to clean it up. The good news is the virus is gone, the bad news is my desktop isn’t showing my icons!

S5001236

At the airport I was fully prepared with a bag full of entertainment. S5001237

My laptop, school book, reading book, iPod, highlighter, fruit, wallet, aspirin, and water. I was very surprised at how the time went quickly and I got a great deal of reading in.

When I arrived it was about 8:30, after sending off a quick text to Shelly I established I was in fact in the right meeting spot!

S5001239

I didn’t take many pictures, mainly because I had a huge bag and didn’t want to leave myself open to being a victim while I waited. Today I plan on taking loads and being a total tourist!

Shelly and her friend Elaine met me in the center of Dublin. We walked to our hotel, Russell Court Hotel.

S5001250

The hotel was in the center of the city, cheap at 30 euro a night, and was really nice.

S5001243S5001244S5001245

S5001249

S5001248

The receptionist was extremely nice and her personality was a warm welcome. The only downside I can find is the tiny bathroom with this 80’s hairdryer, but at the end of the day I would recommend it for anyone looking for a cheap place to stay.

One Response to “Ireland Day 1!”

  1. Laurie November 23, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    That stinks about the virus on your computer but I’m glad you were able to get it cleaned up. The hotel looks nice. Comfy feel to it. The hair dryer cracks me up though, does it really work? I have no doubt you’ll have a great time in Ireland. I can’t wait to see more pics and to hear about your adventures. 🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Mimi

Leave a Reply

