Snow!

2 Dec

 S5001522 S5001523

It is snowing! I’m all for snow when I don’t have to drive anywhere! I remember happy times building snowmen, snowball fights, snow forts, and snow angels as spending hours playing in the snow until my face was rosy red. Needless to say I spent a lot of time out in the snow with the kids today!

S5001529 S5001510

 

 

S5001532

I got a surprise visit today from my Hungarian friend Moni. She thought that tomorrow I leave for America so she brought over a gift. When I told her I was going to Italy and I had two more weeks in Hungary she left me the gift anyway! I got a few cute items: a bottle opener, a Hungarian paprika magnet, and a scoop for the paprika. I LOVE them! I love receiving traditional gifts, but usually people give me America products!

S5001534

Tomorrow I leave for Italy! It is my last trip before returning to the States. I’m excited because it is one last trip to where it all started and a chance for me to say good-bye (for now) to the people I am closest to in Europe! Hopefully the snow does not cancel/delay my journey! I will try to blog from the road as much as possible!

Leave a Reply

