Last photos of Italy…

12 Dec

It was hard for me to leave Italy this last time. My trip was amazing spent with people I care for and having an amazing time. The difference between this trip and ones in the past is that I always knew I would go back. The journey was only 5.5 hours by train when I lived in Munich and only a short one hour plane ride from Bratislava. As my last trip ended so did the certainty that I would see the people that have became my family. While I love Italy as a country the reason I keep going back if because of the people. My first au pair job, my first living abroad experience, everything, started in Italy. Through my time I was able to not only find family in the children that I watched but also in the family next-door that excepted me and welcome me with open arms when I visit. I don’t know if I will ever find a town that I adore as much as Trevenzuolo (while it lacks any type of stores!) and the people in it.

S5001705S5001701  S5001715S5001660     S5001659

 

I’m undecided at this point if I will return to Italy for any long period of time in the future. While I was offered a job while visiting it was a job that at this point in my life I do not want to do. I came to Hungary with the intentions of it being my last au pair job. While I adore the Italian kids I think at this point in my life I want to focus on Criminology. It is was possible to do Criminology in Italy I would be there in a second. Unfortunately it is not. My return ticket is for August so I will keep an open mind about the job and hopefully will make the right decision when the time comes.

Leave a Reply

