Hiatus=Over

10 Mar

My blogging hiatus can be contributed to a number of things. I think the most important was the move. I had so much free time in Hungary to work on myself and to find the time, energy, and motivation to blog. Once I moved home I was swamped with my growing social calendar, school, and work. To be honest I probably could have blogged, I know tons of other bloggers who find time, but I was lacking motivation.

I gained a lot of weight when I went on my hiatus and moving home….probably can be contributed to that growing social calendar which consisted of way to much eating out and not enough exercise. In the process of moving home I somehow got off course….my home cooked healthy meals in Hungary were out the window and I was living off Mexican and fast food. Did I know better? Yes. Did I care? Not enough to change the whole I was getting myself into.

When the scale kept growing, I knew something had to change. I had to stop procrastinating. I signed up for Weight Watchers again. I didn’t wait to talk myself out of it I went to the first class they had that night. I finally assembled my elliptical. I didn’t want all my hard work to go out the window. I didn’t want to be that person who gained all their weight back and didn’t know why/how it happened.

I want to do something different this time around, I don’t want to focus on weight loss or travel completely. I want to change myself. I don’t want to get skinny, I want to get healthy. I want to make informed decision about what I eat and I want to change my habits. Basically I want this to be a story about me….becoming a healthier me!

2 Responses to “Hiatus=Over”

  1. krisgetshealthy March 11, 2011 at 5:10 am #

    So very thrilled to see a post from you again. I kept pokeing my head in here and not seeing anything. I know you were busy but life never stops to let you hop on you have to run and jump on that train if you want to get on board!
    Welcome back!

  2. SparklingMimi March 11, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    I’m so glad to see you back. I understand about the hiatus…I’m still on mine. Finding the time and motivation to write has been hard for me too.

    Good Luck with Weight Watchers. I’ve no doubt you’ll do well. I look forward to hearing about your progress.

    Mimi

Leave a Reply

