Pizza Luau

15 Mar

For lunch today I thought I would try something new and put to use my Hungry Girl cookbook. I ended up making the pizza luau making a few substitutions and omitions.

2011-03-15 12.00.24

2011-03-15 12.00.16

2011-03-14 11.04.03I loved how simple it was to make and how it tasted like a mini Hawaiian pizza!! Plus the ingredients are all things I had in my fridge, such as string cheese, marinara, english muffins, fresh pineapple, and deli ham. It made for a delish lunch! I served it with a fresh apple, and a black cherry yogurt for dessert!

I also ended up at the grocery where I stocked up on the essentials. I must have picked the right time to go because a lot of things I needed ended up being on sale!

2011-03-12 09.42.13 2011-03-12 09.42.23

 

 

 

 

 

What is your favorite quick and easy go to lunch? When I work I usually have a sandwich, yogurt, and fruit. I find that I am always running late in the morning so fixing anything tends to not happen and I grab something quick.

One Response to “Pizza Luau”

  1. Sparklingmimi March 15, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    That looks really good and what a great lunch idea. I haven’t tried the Cherry Chobani yogurt yet. For me the easiest and quickest of lunch ideas is a salad. I often times have bagged salad in my fridge and I always have fresh veggies on hand.

Leave a Reply

