Omelets and walks!

24 Mar

Now back to what this blog is really all about…..food?

So I have been experimenting with making omelets. I have no idea why but yesterday I was in the mood to make one and I ended up making one again today for dinner. Something you don’t know about me is that my grandmother actually taught me how to make a omelet over the phone when I was about 10. I also haven’t made one since. I was nostalgic and thinking about my grandmother the other day and decided that it couldn’t be that hard….right?! Luckily it wasn’t. Now don’t ask me to make a hard boiled egg, because I struggle with that!

So I got some healthy ingredients in frozen spinach, salsa, feta, and egg beaters….a big improvement from the old days of loads of cheese and ham!

2011-03-22 17.27.25 2011-03-22 17.30.02 2011-03-22 17.32.27 2011-03-22 17.35.36

I recently added a little bit of chopped onion for the omelet I made tonight and it was perfect!

I am also lucky because I currently babysit part time so I get to look after these little monsters! I know I swore of working for Americans but honestly the whole family is great and the kids are fun and well behaved, a great combination!

2011-03-23 10.57.37 We decided to go for a walk today along the Ohio River. If you follow my tweets you will have seen we actually went twice and the weather was amazing, however 10 minutes after we got back in the house it poured and hailed….luckily we missed that!

2011-03-23 10.59.21

3 Responses to “Omelets and walks!”

  1. krisgetshealthy March 26, 2011 at 12:40 am #

    YUM! I loooove me some eggies! I had some zucchini and yellow squash with onions in an omelette the other day didnt even need cheese it was soo good!

    Mushrooms are great in there too!

  2. Sparkling Mimi March 26, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Omelet’s are my favorite and I have one almost every morning for breakfast. Sometimes with veggies and sometimes with just a little freshly grated cheese. It’s a great way to start the day and the protein stays with you.

    The kids you babysit are so cute and what a great way to get in exercise. Nothing burns calories better than hanging out with kids. 🙂

  3. Grace April 7, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Your omelette looks delicious! Your family is adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

