I’m moving!

12 Apr

So some news that has kept me away from the blogging world. I’m moving! I am actually moving back to the town that I was born and raised in in Louisville, KY. It is only an hour away from my moms house in Indiana, and it is in the city so best of both worlds! I am in the best area of town, right behind two malls and the Whole Foods! I am going to go bankrupt but I love the independence and all the possibilities this move will bring.

2011-04-09 13.27.57

The process has gone by so quickly. I went down to Louisville to visit my cousin and she ended up showing me some apartments near her end of the city.I ended up thinking about it on Monday. On Tuesday I went with my mother to a doctors appointment, found the apartment complex I would be living in and by the end of the afternoon I had a deposit down and was waiting to hear back on the application process. On April 1st (Yes April fools day!) I got the news that everything was set and I could move in. I decided to wait until the 16th so that I would have time to pack and round up some people to enlist in the move!

So in less than a week I will be on my own in a city I haven’t lived in since I was eleven! I am super nervous, yet at the same time thrilled with what opportunities lay ahead. I will be closer to extended family so I am not alone. There are more options to meet people, which was a big reason I decided to take the jump.I did want to say off topic thank you to the people who commented on my blog about friendship. It was great to hear that I wasn’t alone and that I had support. It made it easier knowing that things will get better. I honestly feel that a change of pace is needed in my life.

Since I turned 18 I have moved 12 times, to 3 countries and 3 different states….2 times a year. The move to Louisville will be move number 13.

How many times have you moved?! Since I turned 18 I have moved 12 times, to 3 countries and 3 different states….2 times a year. The move to Louisville will be move number 13 and add state number 4.

3 Responses to “I’m moving!”

  1. Grace April 12, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Good luck with the move! I love moving into a new area and having a fresh start! I just don’t enjoy physically packing and unpacking things.

    I’ve moved several times throughout college just to different apartments. I moved maybe 8 times in my life. The best move was from college to Florida (where I am now)

  2. krisgetshealthy April 13, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Yay! I am excited for you! I have moved I think 5 times in my lifetime… I think. Not a ton of times. The last move was the largest. Over 1000 miles from my family. I love them dearly but it is the best thing I could have done for myself.
    A fresh start and a chance to change my life.

    Hope this is the change of pace that sparks in you what you need!

  3. Sparkling Mimi April 17, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Congratulations on the new apartment. You must be so excited. Since I was 18 I think I’ve moved about 8 times. Quite honestly, I’ve never lived alone really. I’ve always had someone living with me so it must be quite exciting to have your very own place. I wish you the best in your new home…:)

Leave a Reply

