The New Apartment- the before.

18 Apr

After a crazy few weeks and last minute packing I have finally moved in! I underestimated the stuff I had so I am glad that my mom rented a moving truck, because I honestly didn’t think it would be needed, boy was I wrong! Somehow during all the loading we managed to forget the kitchen table. It has been interesting dealing without that, but hopefully I will be able to get someone to bring it up here soon!

I thought I would share some of the before photos, minus the bathrooms, 2nd bedroom and patio. Believe it or not I was able to do most of the unpacking yesterday. I only need to hang up the photos and put some more things away in the kitchen and it will be finished. This will probably be the first time in my history that it hasn’t taken me months to unpack!

The living room.

 S5002177 S5002178

 

The dining room and laundry room

S5002179S5002182

The kitchen

S5002180 S5002181 

The Master bedroom.

S5002183 S5002184

2 Responses to “The New Apartment- the before.”

  1. krisgetshealthy April 21, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    That kitchen looks like the kitchen in my old place! Looks like nice digs! Hope you enjoy your new digs, truly being able to unpack and relax and live in your place is a good feeling.

  2. krisgetshealthy April 30, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    So how’s the new apartment treating you?

Leave a Reply

