House Hunting

26 Jan

image

 

I am apartment/duplex/house hunting at the moment. The problem is that I can’t decide where I want to live and what I want to do rent/own. I ended up going down to Tell City, which is 2 hours from my current apartment, but 20 mins from my work. The only thing is the town is so small. The majority of my work friends live there, but I can’t decide if I am going to stay at my current job, and if I don’t why would I live there?

I ended up going to five houses, and fell in love with two. The one that I knew I wanted from the listing …The house is cute. The inside is all new, the coloring is what I like….the downside, the neighbors. On the right you have cute houses, nice people, clean. and on the left….well let’s just say they bring the property value down.

I’m still planning on looking. I think more towards Louisville, but in Indiana. With the closer of my bridge to work my commute time doubled, so I went from an hours drive to 2 hour drive. If I move outside of the city, my commute will be less and I can still go back whenever I want. I plan to look more into that the next time I’m off!

One Response to “House Hunting”

  1. Lisa Eirene (@LisaEirene) June 29, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    That house looks adorable! Is the inside updated?

Leave a Reply

