Coffee date

1 Feb

To get myself out of this funk I’ve been in I’ve been trying to go out with friends as much as possible. Let me tell you it’s working! Nothing better than surrounding yourself with friends, even if it is doing something small.

image

I met up with my friend Madelyn for coffee the other night. We went to Heine Brothers Coffee. I had never been before but was excited to go once I heard it was Louisville based. While I love Starbucks, I like the idea of supporting local businesses.

image

My coffee date….

image

And the irony, neither of us ordered coffee. Madelyn got tea and like a 10 year old I had hot chocolate.

image

2 Responses to “Coffee date”

  1. sparklingmimi February 2, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    I’m happy to see you’re going out with friends and trying to move forward. I’m thrilled to see you blogging again. I’ve always enjoyed reading your blog. 🙂
    God Bless…Mimi

  2. Mimi February 18, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    I just wanted to let you know that I’m blogging again. I’m going to be talking a lot about my weight loss journey among a few other things. I hope you’ll stop by once in awhile. I’d love to see ya. 🙂

Leave a Reply

