Positive motivation

12 Jul

20120710-180909.jpg

Positive Motivation. That’s what I need in life. Not just for getting healthy in the weight loss sense, but in all areas of life. I have been a mess for the better part of a year, and in that time I have become a person I don’t like. A bitter and negative person who did things that a year ago I wouldn’t have done. Granted I have been through a lot with losing my mother, but at what point did I think it was okay to lose myself?

Well I can finally admit to myself that I have changed and I don’t like that change. And now I am on the road to getting my old self back. I don’t like being this dark cloud. In short I have taken steps to look on the positive in everyday life.

The picture above is just one of those steps. I currently have those rocks in a vase in my living room so I can look at them when I want to start with that negative thinking. I’m still in the process of adding more if you want to suggest one….

What do you do to stay positive and motivated?

Leave a Reply

