12 minute abs….

31 Jul

When I got off of work today I was excited to see I had received a text from Antonio asking if I wanted to go to the gym. I didn’t hesitate and quickly made plans! I met Antonio and his friend Latia at the gym a few weeks ago and we quickly became a workout support group pushing each other and making sure we get it done.

20120730-205953.jpg

20120730-210001.jpg

That’s probably how I managed to get through 50 minutes of intervals on the arc trainer. Did I mention how I am not a big fan of butt kicking intervals?!

20120730-210007.jpg

20120730-210013.jpg

Next was 12 minute abs. Let me tell you, this circuit is a killer. It will have you sweating after the first machine. I usually do this circuit two to three times a week. I have already noticed a difference! (oh and that is Latia working it out!)

20120730-210022.jpg

When I got home I made a quick protein shake. I used protein powder, a 1/2 cup of frozen cherries, almond milk, ww chocolate shake mix, and a handful of spinach. It was very chocolate flavored! But I needed the protein after that grueling workout, plus I love chocolate;)

20120730-210030.jpg

Once it was made I put it in a cup, put Rosie on her leash and headed out for a night time walk.

I love being active. Before I would spend so much time on the couch watching tv. Now I am more active. I go to the gym, hang out with friends, walk Rosie outside, these things I have found so enjoyable lately. The more active I am the more energy I have. A few weeks ago I couldn’t imagine my life being like this. But I am really glad that it is!

Leave a Reply

