Trying new fruit

25 Aug

It’s been a productive Saturday so far. Got in a good workout, fixed lunch, and tried a new fruit.

20120825-125322.jpg
Lunch time…. Baked fish and asparagus

20120825-125333.jpg
While I usually eat my veggies fresh I decided to purchase some frozen asparagus from trader joes. They turned out to be a perfect lunch time addition.

20120825-125339.jpg
For the fish I added olive oil (that I imported from Italy!) and my favorite lemon and pepper seasoning.

20120825-125349.jpg
For dessert a nice fresh fig. I haven’t ever had a fig before, so I shamelessly had to google how to eat a fig….I was skeptical at first of trying new fruit but I will definitely be purchasing more in the future.

20120825-125402.jpg

Before lunch I hit the gym. Got in 5 minutes on the elliptical, legs strength training, and 30 minutes on the arc trainer. I usually won’t go to the gym on Saturdays but I had so free time so I decided to go. It was definitely worth it!

Leave a Reply

