Out of my comfort zone

27 Aug

Sunday when my friend Jessica called me up and invited me to go to the country with her I was apprehensive. I had just got done at the gym and wanted nothing more than to go home and take a nap. I am not an outdoorsy person. I would much rather spend my time shopping than swimming in creeks. But I wanted to venture out of my comfort zone so  I hurried up and packed my bag and headed over…..ok she did bribe me with wine;)

20130827-054834.jpg

We class it up with real wine glasses and fruit, no Solo cups for us!

20130827-054926.jpg

We went shooting first. I even let Jess shoot my pink one. What you probably can’t see in this picture is what she is shooting at. We have targets, and a scale. Yes a scale. The one that you weigh yourself on. Jess decided to no longer stress herself with her scale and decided to end it once and for all (which she did not do with my little 22, as it only dented it).

20130827-054842.jpg

And of course we had the best snack of the day.

20130827-054902.jpg

Next on the list was hiking and swimming. We went down to the creek and built a rope swing. It was tons of fun. Normally when I swim it is in highly chlorinated water, but I once again did something that wasn’t my usual and ended up loving it. We were in an isolated area on private land. It was nice to be able to go out in nature and just be with friends.

20130827-054911.jpg

By the end of the day I was dying. The hike was steep and on rough ground. I couldn’t breath, but that might have also been from the laughing. I ended up having an amazing time. Sometimes it does pay to go out of your comfort zone and experience new things!

20130827-054944.jpg

Looking a hot mess from sweating it up the trail. What you cannot see is that I am covered in mud!

Leave a Reply

